top of page
  • Foto van schrijverMelissa Feenstra

The Voice of Silence

Sometimes

the voice of silence

carries the loudest sound

the strongest echo

the highest frequency


Sometimes the voice of silence

says more then a word,

a story,

an advice


The voice of silence

it's love

it's trust

it's care

it's compassion


it's a touch on a shoulder given from a place of love


it's prayer prayed for a nation far away, while tears stream from the face


it's the heart that is moved with compassion, that cosuffers, while it listens to the story of the other


it's the voice of silence


How we all need a voice of silence


...


oh God


may we all become a voice


...


a voice of silence


32 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven

I LOVE love

I think I have said it already a hundred times to at least a hundred different people: I love love. Yes, you read it right. I love love! Like – what is better then feeling loved or loving someone else

bottom of page